Dusetzina Named to National Academies Report Committee

January 9, 2017

Stacie Dusetzina, Ph.D., has been confirmed as a committee member for the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering and Medicine report titled “Ensuring Patient Access to Affordable Drug Therapies.” The committee is charged by the National Academy of Medicine (formerly the … Continued

Kohn Named Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors

January 6, 2017

Harold “Hal” Kohn, Ph.D., professor emeritus of the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy has been named a fellow of the National Academy of Inventors. The NAI Fellows Selection Committee chooses candidates who have demonstrated “a highly prolific spirit of innovation … Continued

Students Place Second in NCPA Business Plan Competition

December 14, 2016

A team from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy received second place in the 2016 Good Neighbor Pharmacy NCPA Pruitt-Schutte Student Business Plan Competition. Held during the National Community Pharmacists Association 2016 Annual Convention in New Orleans in October, the … Continued

School Receives 2016 HEED Diversity Award

November 28, 2016

The UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy was selected by Insight Into Diversity magazine as a 2016 recipient of the prestigious Health Professions Higher Education Excellence in Diversity Award. The oldest and largest diversity-focused publication in higher education, Insight Into Diversity … Continued

Eckel, Ferreri Recognized at 2016 NCAP Convention

November 21, 2016

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy faculty members Stephen Eckel, Pharm.D., M.H.A., and Stefanie Ferreri, Pharm.D., were recognized by the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists at its 2016 Convention. Eckel, the president of NCAP, was presented with the President’s Award, and … Continued

Minton, Bowman Receive PAA Service Awards

November 21, 2016

The UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Alumni Association presented its 2016 service awards to alumni Gene Minton and Gary Bowman at a dinner held at the Governors Club in Chapel Hill on Nov. 4. Pharmacy Alumni Association Distinguished Service Award … Continued