UNC summit emphasizes leadership, resilience in pharmacy

September 6, 2019

In order to prepare pharmacy leaders for a constantly changing workforce environment, the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy hosted the inaugural Pharmacy Enterprise Agile Leadership Summit (PEALS). PEALS took place August 19-22 at the Franklin Hotel in Chapel Hill and … Continued

Propelling Into Success

August 26, 2019

In 2005, when Dr. Leaf Huang joined UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy as chair of what is now Pharmaco Engineering and Molecular Pharmaceutics, the school wasn’t ranked in the top 10. So, Dr. Huang rolled up his sleeves and got to … Continued

Carolina’s Collaborative Culture

August 19, 2019

Lindsey Ingerman James ’10 (Ph.D.) was on the front lawn of Beard Hall with other Carolina professors when the largest gift from an individual in University history, and the largest ever made to a U.S. pharmacy school, was announced. “It … Continued

A Joint Impact

August 12, 2019

Soumya Rahima Benhabbour, Ph.D., is from the North African country of Morocco where, according to UNAIDS, there has been a 42 percent reduction in new HIV infections since 2010. That’s good news to Benhabbour, whose dream is to empower women … Continued

Faculty member honored with international new investigator award

August 9, 2019

When Jackie Zeeman conducts research, she’s hoping her findings will leave the world a little better than she found it. Her most recent work, “Identifying Traits and Building Consensus on Priority Leadership and Professionalism Attributes in Pharmacy Education,” left that … Continued