The School’s Human Resources (HR) office serves as a consultant to School faculty and staff on HR policies, procedures and systems including appointment, promotion and tenure (APT); class and compensation; performance management; employee relations; organizational design; as well as many other areas. We strive to maximize the opportunities to recruit, develop, and retain highly qualified faculty and staff and to enhance the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy’s employee engagement experience. We also serve as the liaison between the School and offices around campus (Provost’s Office, Office of Human Resources, Equal Opportunity Office, Office of University Counsel, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, among others) on employee issues.

 

Kim Hutter
Director of Human Resources
kim_hutter@unc.edu
(919) 966-9886

Nicole Kenney
HR Consultant
Contact for MEDIA, OSPA, IT, ET, DPET and PACE
nkenney@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-5271

Mac Balatico
Human Resources Consultant
Contact for OCSA, CE, CIPHER, DPOP and DPMP/CNDD
mac.t.balatico@unc.edu
(919) 843-8121

Angela Lyght
Employee Engagement Specialist
angela_lyght@unc.edu
(919) 962-0087

Alekya Battula
Human Resources Consultant
Contact for EII, Finance, Facilities, Research Administration,
CBMC, CICBDD, SGC and Catalyst Group
alekya@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7631

Neeta Vyas
Immigration Liaison, TIM Administrator,
FMLA, Graduate Students
neeta.vyas@unc.edu
(919) 966-9774

Krystal Alexander
Human Resources Coordinator
Contact for Temporary employees, Students,
Unpaid Interns/Visiting Scholars and Parking Coordinator
Krystal_alexander@unc.edu 
(919) 962-0059