Skip to main content

 

The School’s Human Resources (HR) office serves as a consultant to School faculty and staff on HR policies, procedures and systems including appointment, promotion and tenure (APT); class and compensation; performance management; employee relations; organizational design; as well as many other areas. We strive to maximize the opportunities to recruit, develop, and retain highly qualified faculty and staff and to enhance the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy’s employee engagement experience. We also serve as the liaison between the School and offices around campus (Provost’s Office, Office of Human Resources, Equal Opportunity Office, Office of University Counsel, Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, among others) on employee issues.

 

Nicole Kenney

Interim Director of Human Resources and Engagement
Contact for Dean’s Office
nkenney@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-9886

Mac Balatico

Human Resources Consultant
Contact for DPOP and DPMP/CNDD
mac.t.balatico@unc.edu
(919) 843-8121

Alekya Battula

Human Resources Consultant
Contact for CBMC, CICBDD, SGC and Catalyst Group
alekya@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7631

Victoria Fleming

Human Resources Consultant
Contact for DPET and PACE
parnellv@email.unc.edu
(919) 962-0059

Brian Lawrence

Human Resources Consultant
Contact for School Supporting Units
blawrence@unc.edu
(919) 966-5271

Angela Lyght

Employee Engagement Specialist
angela_lyght@unc.edu
(919) 962-0087

Neeta Vyas

Immigration Liaison, TIM Administrator,
FMLA, Graduate Students
neeta.vyas@unc.edu
(919) 966-9774