Skip to main content

Diversity, Equity
& Inclusion

We aspire to be a diverse and inclusive community of people to accelerate new thinking and ideas in education, research and practice that improve human health worldwide.

Learn More

carolina pharmacy seal

Strategic Plan

Strategically-positioned to continue Advancing Medicine For Life

Learn More

Everything we do begins and ends with a patient in mind. We are reinventing the way students learn, discovering innovative solutions for the world’s most challenging health issues and revolutionizing the ways pharmacists deliver patient care.

By the Numbers

1 ST

School of Pharmacy
U.S. News & World Report

2 ND

Among Schools of Pharmacy in NIH and Total Research Funding

2 ND

Best Global Universities in Pharmacology and Toxicology
U.S. News & World Report

4 TH

Best in Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
2020 ShanghaiRanking Global Rankings


Preparing and empowering future healthcare leaders.

Pharm.D. >

Ph.D. >

M.S. >


Discovering cures to overcome sickness and disease.

Research Enterprise >

Centers > 

Find a Researcher > 

Faculty Labs >


Developing healthcare leaders to serve patients locally and globally.

Rural Health Pharmacy Certificate Program >

PharmAlliance > 

Global Pharmacy Scholars > 

Global Engagement Fellowship >