Skip to main content
Featured News News Sidebar Featured News,
Brittany Jennings
March 31, 2021

Rho ChiThe Rho Chi Pharmacy Honor Society Xi Chapter in Chapel Hill held its annual induction ceremony on March 6, welcoming 30 new students into the prestigious organization.

Established in 1922, the Rho Chi Society seeks to advance pharmacy through sustained intellectual leadership. As the academic honor society in pharmacy, the Rho Chi Society works to encourage and recognize intellectual achievement; stimulate critical inquiry to advance pharmacy; contribute to the development of intellectual leaders; promote the highest ethical standards; and foster collaboration.

Membership in The Rho Chi Society is a privilege accorded to the few who distinguish themselves by their academic and professional achievements and who aspire to the mission and vision of the society.

“These outstanding students, academically, represent the top 20% of their class. They contribute to the School through tutoring and mentoring other students and actively participate in the School’s teaching, service and research mission,” said Robert Dupuis, Pharm.D., Xi Chapter faculty adviser.

Members may be elected as professional or graduate students in pharmacy, as members of faculties of schools and colleges of pharmacy, as alumni who distinguish themselves in the profession, or as honorary members by special action of the Society’s Executive Council.

Xi Chapter Students Inducted Include:

Cami Lynn Andreini

Leah Dawn Baker

Emily Howe Barbour

Amanda Leigh Brademeyer

Catherine E. Donnell

Robyn Elizabeth Dryer

Stephen Michael Robert Duncan

Kendra Louise Gee

Suzan Gomes

Jeffrey Michael Harrington

Kaley Joy Hart

Aimee Ho

Courtney Paige Jackson

Kyle Christopher Jansen

McKenzie Finch Jones

Rebecca Lynn Kielminski

Daria Elizabeth Kovasckitz

Anna Li

Katie O’Malley Marks

Ashton Brooke O’Hara

SiTong Shu

Justin David Durant Southern

Sydney Caroline Stocks

Jacob Paul Stroud

Justin Andrew Suero

Esha Thakkar

Brandyn Charles Wilcox

Marshall Dean Winget

Stephania Jia Zhang

Stephanie Zhang

During the 2021 Induction Ceremony, new chapter officers were also inducted and include the following officers for the Pharm.D. Class of 2023:

Sydney Stocks
Xi Chapter President

Robyn Dryer
Xi Chapter Vice President

SiTong Shu
Xi Chapter Secretary

Courtney Jackson
Xi Chapter Treasurer

Latest News

Comments are closed.