Skip to main content

Herb Patterson receives 2021 Fred M. Eckel Pharmacy Leadership Award

July 21, 2021

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy’s Herb Patterson, Pharm.D., is the recipient of UNC Health’s 2021 Fred M. Eckel Pharmacy Leadership Award. The award is presented annually in recognition of an individual associated with the UNC Hospitals and Clinics post-graduate pharmacy training programs … Continued

Patterson Named New Mentoring Director

January 31, 2018

J. Herbert Patterson, Pharm.D., executive vice chair of the division of pharmacotherapy and experimental pharmaceutics, was named director of the Bill and Karen Campbell Faculty Mentoring Program on Jan. 1. He succeeds Dhiren Thakker, Ph.D., who held the post for … Continued