Skip to main content

Pearce Lab

The Pearce lab utilizes numerous methods for conducting early drug and chemical probe discovery research. These techniques include development of biochemical and cell assays, high-throughput screening, DNA-encoded library technology, peptide phage display, and mechanistic/biophysical studies. Targets for these discovery campaigns include proteins involved in epigenetic regulation, signal transduction, and enzymatic modifications. Projects are typically collaborative efforts with labs across the UNC campus and span several therapeutic areas, with a particular focus on oncology targets.

ken_pearce

Ken Pearce, PhD

Research Professor, Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry
Director of Lead Discovery and Characterization
khpearce@unc.edu

 

 

Brian Hardy

Compound and Laboratory Manager
brianhardy@unc.edu

 

 

 

Jacob Larson

Graduate Student
jlarson7@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Tina Leisner

Research Associate
tina_leisner@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Jacqueline Norris-Drouin

Research Associate
jnorris@unc.edu

 

 

 

Felix Nwogbo, PhD

Postdoc
felixon@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Justin Rectenwald

Graduate Student
jmr5808@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Devan Shell

Graduate Student
dshell19@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

Michael Stashko

Research Associate
mstashko@email.unc.edu