Skip to main content

The James lab is interested in modulating the activity of chromatin reader proteins with small-molecule ligands, specifically potent and selective chemical probes, in order to open new avenues of research in the field of chromatin biology and potentially translate to compounds of therapeutic value. They are also interested in applying novel probe-based techniques, such as affinity labeling technologies, to the study of epigenetic regulators.

Lindsey James, PhD

Assistant Professor, Chemical Biology and Medicinal Chemistry
Director of Chemical Biology
ingerman@email.unc.edu

 

 

stephen_frye

Stephen Frye, PhD

Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor
Center Director
svfrye@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Peter Buttery

Graduate Student
peterhb@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

Isabelle Engelberg

Graduate Student
iae17@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Caroline Foley

Graduate Student
cfoley3@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

Kenneth Guzman-Rodriguez

Graduate Student
kennethb@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

Ronan Hanley, PhD

Postdoc
ronanh@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Bryce Hart

Graduate Student
hartb1@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

Rebecca Johnson

Graduate Student
rlj323@live.unc.edu

 

 

 

John Tabor, PhD

Postdoc
jrtabor@email.unc.edu

 

 

 

Jarod Waybright

Postdoc
jarodw@email.unc.edu