Olivia Dong Receives Brewington Award

February 28, 2018

Olivia Dong, a doctoral student in the Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental Therapeutics at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, is the recipient of the School’s Kathryne A. Brewington Graduate Student Research Award for 2017. The School presents the award … Continued

Federico Innocenti

Associate Professor Federico Innocenti Granted Tenure

January 20, 2015

Federico Innocenti, MD, PHD, an associate professor at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, has been granted tenure. He is associate director of the School’s Center for Pharmacogenomics and Individualized Therapy. … Continued

McLeod Honored with Coriell Scientific Award

May 21, 2012

Howard McLeod, PharmD, is a recipient of a 2012 Coriell Personalized Medicine Research Award from the Coriell Institute for Medical Research. McLeod is a Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor and director of the Institute for Pharmacogenomics and Individualized Therapy at the … Continued

Mary Roederer

Roederer Named Section Adviser for APhA Newsletter

February 6, 2012

The American Pharmacists Association has tapped Mary Roederer, PharmD, as the section adviser for the new “Pharmacogenomics Corner,” a new section of the APhA DrugInfoLine newsletter. “Pharmacogenomics Corner” will provide practicing pharmacists with interpretative summaries of newly published clinical articles in … Continued

Tim Wiltshire

Associate Professor Wiltshire Receives Tenure

December 19, 2011

Associate professor Tim Wiltshire, PhD, has received tenure at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy. Wiltshire joined the School’s Division of Pharmacotherapy and Experimental Therapeutics in 2007. He serves as the associate director of the UNC Institute for Pharmacogenomics and … Continued