Skip to main content

Advanced Technologies for Drug Delivery


Robert Langer, Sc.D.

David H. Koch Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology


“From Microtechnology to Nanotechnology:
New Ways to Discover and Deliver Medicine to Treat Disease”






joseph DeSimone

Joseph M. DeSimone, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Radiology and the Molecular Imaging Program, Stanford University School of Medicine
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Stanford University School of Engineering
Professor, Stanford University Graduate School of Business, by Courtesy


“Device Assisted Drug and Vaccine Delivery”





Samir Mitragotri

Samir Mitragotri, Ph.D.
Hiller Professor of Bioengineering
Hansjörg Wyss Professor of Biologically Inspired Engineering
Wyss Institute
Harvard University

Juliane Nguyen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Power Hour: Diversity in Nanomedicine

christine allen

Christine Allen, Ph.D.

Professor, Associate Vice-President and Vice-Provost, Strategic Initiatives
University of Toronto

Cathleen Crudden

Cathleen Crudden, Ph.D.

Allie Douglas Distinguished Research Professor
Queen’s University


Tyrone Porter, Ph.D.

Professor, Myron L. Begeman Fellowship in Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin


Elizabeth Wayne, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University


Vaccines and Therapeutics for COVID-19

ralph baric

Ralph Baric, Ph.D.
William R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill


Kimberly Hassett, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist, Formulation Science
Moderna Therapeutics

Tomáš Cihlář

Tomas Cihlar, Ph.D.
Vice President of Virology
Gilead Sciences



Kristy Ainslie, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Department Chair
Division of Pharmacoengineering and Molecular Pharmaceutics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill



Gaurav Sahay, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Oregon State University
Oregon Health & Science University

Power Hour: Research Funding for Nanomedicine


Leslie Itsara, Ph.D.
Scientific Review Officer
Center for Scientific Review
National Institutes of Health


Luisa Russell, Ph.D.
Program Director, Biochemical Engineering and Biomimetic Systems
National Institute of Biomedical Imaging and Bioengineering

Daniel Siegwart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Hok Hei Tam, Ph.D.
Senior Associate
Flagship Pioneering



Omid Veiseh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
CPRIT Scholar in Cancer Research
Rice University

Kathryn Whitehead, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemical Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University