Students Succeed at 2017 SNPhA Regions I and II Conference

April 25, 2017

Students from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy chapter of the Student National Pharmaceutical Association had a good showing at the 2017 SNPhA Regions I and II Conference held at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama, March 17-19. PY2 Roderick Gladney … Continued

Postdoc Elizabeth Wayne Selected as TED Fellow

March 13, 2017

Elizabeth Wayne, Ph.D., a postdoctoral fellow in cancer nanotechnology at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, has been selected as a TED fellow and will take the stage to deliver a talk at TED2017 this April in Vancouver. She joins … Continued

Ferreri Promoted to Clinical Professor

March 10, 2017

Stefanie Ferreri, Pharm.D., executive vice chair of the Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education, has been promoted to the rank of clinical professor. Ferreri joined the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy as a clinical assistant professor in 2001 and … Continued

Bush Awarded 2017 AACP New Investigator Award

February 1, 2017

Antonio Bush, Ph.D., is the recipient of a 2017 American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy New Investigator Award, a grant of up to $10,000 that provides start-up funding to early-career pharmacy faculty for independent research programs. Recipients also receive a … Continued

Students Place Second in NCPA Business Plan Competition

December 14, 2016

A team from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy received second place in the 2016 Good Neighbor Pharmacy NCPA Pruitt-Schutte Student Business Plan Competition. Held during the National Community Pharmacists Association 2016 Annual Convention in New Orleans in October, the … Continued

Eckel, Ferreri Recognized at 2016 NCAP Convention

November 21, 2016

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy faculty members Stephen Eckel, Pharm.D., M.H.A., and Stefanie Ferreri, Pharm.D., were recognized by the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists at its 2016 Convention. Eckel, the president of NCAP, was presented with the President’s Award, and … Continued

Minton, Bowman Receive PAA Service Awards

November 21, 2016

The UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Alumni Association presented its 2016 service awards to alumni Gene Minton and Gary Bowman at a dinner held at the Governors Club in Chapel Hill on Nov. 4. Pharmacy Alumni Association Distinguished Service Award … Continued