Our UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Foundation Recognition Dinner took place on February 9, 2018, in Raleigh.

The UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Foundation was established in December 1946 to support the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy. The Foundation secures financial resources for the betterment of the School in its quest to transform the teaching and learning of pharmacy.


The Foundation fosters and promotes the profession of pharmacy and pharmaceutical education and research exclusively at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy by securing and stewarding financial resources to support the mission of the School.


  • Provide support to faculty and staff of the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy.
  • Extend scholarships to deserving students.
  • Promote support for the graduate program.
  • Deliver needed capital improvements.
  • Identify and attract investment in public-private partnerships that accelerate change in pharmacy and pharmaceutical education, research and healthcare worldwide.
UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Foundation Board of Directors

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Foundation Board of Directors

July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019

Executive Committee

Chair Reid Saleeby (’86 B.S. Pharm.)
Vice Chair Neal Fowler (’84 B.S. Pharm.)
Treasurer Chris L. Woody
Secretary Sarah Cobb (’84 B.S. Pharm.)

Judy Atkins (’80 B.S. Pharm., ’91 M.S. Pharm., ’99 Pharm.D.)
Jan Burrus (’84 B.S. Pharm.)
Nancy McFarlane
Aaron Wright (’97 B.S. Pharm.)

Nominate Someone for a Board Position

Foundation Board Members Portal


Rob Barrett (’05 Ph.D.)
Laura Bonifacio (’05 Pharm.D., ’10 Ph.D.)
Gary Bowman (’84 B.S. Pharm.)
Linda Butler (’68 B.S. Pharm.)
Jennifer Buxton (’03 Pharm.D.)
Rachel Couchenour (’94 B.S. Pharm.)
Janet Edwards (’95 B.S. Pharm.)
W. Keith Elmore (’72 B.S. Pharm.)
Dan Hardy Jr. (’82 B.S. Pharm.)
Dianne Kapherr (’84 B.S. Pharm.)
Gene Minton (’75 B.S. Pharm.)
Jivan Moaddeb (’10 Pharm.D.)
Louis Newsome (’77 B.S. Pharm.)
Ping Rogers (’90 B.S. Pharm.)
David Smithwick (’91 B.S. Pharm.)
Gary Yingling (’62 B.S. Pharm.)