Skip to main content

Stay up-to-date with your UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy classmates with Class Notes.

Share Your Class Notes News With Us


Class Notes as of September 8, 2022:


Dr. Emily Eddy (’16, Pharm.D.) was honored with a 2021 UNDER 40 Recognition Award for leadership, excellence, and vision in the practice of pharmacy at OPAs 143rd Annual Conference

In Memoriam

Elaine Weldon Fuller of Salisbury, NC passed away as of September 7th, 2022

George William Moore, Jr. (’68 BSPhar) of Hickory, NC passed away as of August 31, 2022

Donald Lawrence Weathers (’63 BSPhar) of Shelby, NC passed away as of June 17th, 2022

Hazel Green Post, (’61 BSPhar), of Reidsville, N.C., passed away on June 6, 2022.

William “Bill” Herndon Mast, (’57 BSPhar), of Shallotte, N.C., passed away on May 18, 2022.

Paul Augustus Stevenson, (’58 BSPhar), of Elizabeth City, N.C., passed away on May 17, 2022.

Gary Lynn Bowman, (’84 BSPhar), of Oxford, N.C., passed away on May 15, 2022.

James (Jimmy) Earl Barnes, (’69 BSPhar), of Chapel Hill, N.C., passed away on March 6, 2022.

Latane Wright Potter, (’41 BSPhar), of San Diego, C.A., passed away on February 26, 2022.

Elbert Andrew Rudisill Jr., (’72 BSPhar), of Hickory, N.C., passed away on January 28, 2022.

John Roy Setzer, (’83 BSPhar), of N. Myrtle Beach, S.C., passed away on January 8, 2022.

Oveda Fisher Gaudreaux, (’55 BSPhar), of Hilton Head Island, S.C., passed away on January 2, 2022.


Ready to take the next step?