Paul Bush, Pharm.D.

Paul Bush, Pharm.D., is currently chief pharmacy officer for Duke University Hospital in Durham, North Carolina and program director for the Health System Pharmacy Administration/MS residency. He has held the positions of director of pharmacy services for Detroit Osteopathic Hospital, St. John Hospital and Medical Center, and Medical University of South Carolina, and was corporate director for Clinical Pharmacy Services for Horizon Health System.

Wendy Cox, Pharm.D.

(919) 966-9990

Wendy Cox, PharmD, is associate dean for professional education and a clinical associate professor in the Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. Cox received her Doctor of Pharmacy from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy. After graduation, she completed a pharmacy practice residency at the Medical University of South Carolina and a primary care specialty residency affiliated with Campbell University at Kaiser Permanente in Cary, NC, and the Southern Regional Area Health Education Center in Fayetteville, NC.

Michael Decoske, Pharm.D.

(919) 966-9955

Michael DeCoske, Pharm.D., currently serves as the associate chief pharmacy officer for Ambulatory Services at Duke University Hospital in Durham, North Carolina. Previously. DeCoske served as coordinator of pharmacy administrative services at Duke University Hospital. Prior to Duke, he completed a PGY1 and Health System Pharmacy Administration (PGY2) Residency at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston, South Carolina. He completed his Doctor of Pharmacy degree at Duquesne University in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania.

Stephen Eckel, Pharm.D.

(919) 962-0071

Stephen Eckel, Pharm.D., M.H.A., is associate dean for global engagement and a clinical associate professor in the Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education. He is the division’s vice chair for graduate and postgraduate education. In addition, he is director of graduate studies overseeing the two-year Master of Science in Pharmaceutical Sciences with a specialization in health-system pharmacy administration. This degree is hosted at multiple sites across North Carolina. At UNC Hospitals, he is associate director of pharmacy, where he leads and develops a dynamic group of patient-care providers, and director of pharmacy residency programs. He has worked with almost 200 residents over the years. Eckel is a board certified pharmacotherapy specialist.

Robert Granko, Pharm.D., MBA

Robert P. Granko, PharmD, MBA is the Director of Pharmacy at The Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital in Greensboro, NC, a 536-bed community teaching and flagship hospital for the Cone Health Network. Dr. Granko is also the Director for the Cone Health Network Health-System Pharmacy Administration/MS PGY-2 Residency Program and maintains an academic appointment at the University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy.

John Kessler, Pharm.D.

John Kessler, Pharm.D., is the founder and chief clinical officer of SecondStory Health, LLC. He has more than 35 years of experience in safe medication systems design, adverse drug event reporting and errors analysis. He has chaired the United States Pharmacopoeia’s advisory panel on medication errors and he has served as an ex-officio member of the National Coordinating Council for Medication Error Reporting and Prevention. He has consulted with healthcare organizations and regulatory authorities in the United States, South Africa, Brazil and the Middle East on medication safety.

Jacqui McLaughlin, Ph.D.

(919) 966-4557

Jacqui McLaughlin, Ph.D., received her undergraduate degree in biological engineering from North Carolina State University, her master of science in biomedical engineering from the University of Memphis/University of Tennessee, and her doctorate in educational research and policy analysis from North Carolina State University. She spent one year as a postdoctoral fellow with the Office of Strategic Planning and Assessment (OSPA) at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy and currently serves the school as an associate professor in the division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education and as the director of CIPhER. She has published more than 50 peer-reviewed articles about higher education and is on the editorial board for the journals Currents in Pharmacy Teaching and Learning and Education in the Health Professions. Her published research spans a wide range of education topics, including admissions, flipped classrooms, experiential education, student organizations, diversity, graduate training, cognitive apprenticeship, and research methodology.

Scott Wayne Savage, Pharm.D., MS

(919) 962-0055

Scott W. Savage, PharmD, MS, serves as the Regional Director of Pharmacy for UNC Medical Center in Chapel Hill, NC and Chatham Hospital located in Siler City, NC. Most recently he has been leading the UNC Health Care Shared Services Center (SSC) Pharmacy and its Retail, Medication Assistance Program, Supply Chain Management, Compounding, and Pharmacy Benefit Management operations. Additionally, he is an Executive Associate Dean representing the partnership between UNC Medical Center and UNC’s Eshelman School of Pharmacy.

Adam Wolfe, Pharm.D., M.S.

In 2011, Adam Wolfe received his Doctor of Pharmacy from the University of Utah Skaggs College of Pharmacy in Salt Lake City, Utah. He also received his Master of Science in pharmaceutical sciences from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy in 2013. In 2013, he also completed a 2-year health-system pharmacy administration residency at UNC Hospitals and Clinics.