Jessica Anson, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Rx Clinic Pharmacy, Charlotte
jessica@rxclinicpharmacy.com
Purdue University Graduate

Scott Brewster, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord
scott@moosepharmacy.com
East Tennessee State University Graduate

Patrick Chancy, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord
patrick@moosepharmacy.com
University of Georgia Graduate

Raisa El-Kurdi, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Campus Health Services
relkurdi@unc.edu
University of Maryland Graduate

Kelsea Gallegos, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Asheville
kelsea.gallegos@walgreens.com
University of New Mexico Graduate

Deven Jackson, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Sona Pharmacy + Clinic, Asheville
djackson@sonapharmacy.com
University of Georgia Graduate

Shannon Riggins, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Discount Drugs, New Bern
sriggins@realodiscountdrug.com
University of Maryland Graduate

Leslee Flores, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Chapel Hill
leslee.flores@walgreens.com
University of North Carolina Graduate

Scott Sexton, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kroger, Raleigh
scott.sexton@stores.kroger.com
Southern Illinois University Graduate

Sha-Phawn Williams, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Discount Drugs, Jacksonville
swilliams@realodiscountdrug.com
Duquesne University Graduate

2016-2017 Community Pharmacy Residents

Cody Clifton, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord
cody@moosepharmacy.com
University of Mississippi Graduate

evan_drake

Evan Drake, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Asheville
evan.drake@walgreens.com
Wingate University Graduate

Alastair Hay, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kroger, Raleigh
Alastair.hay@stores.kroger.com
Mercer University Graduate

Edana Holliday, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Rx Clinic Pharmacy, Charlotte
edana@rxclinicpharmacy.com
Presbyterian College Graduate

Mandy Irvin, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Rx Clinic Pharmacy, Charlotte
mandy@rxclinicpharmacy.com
South University Graduate

Sarah Jones, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Discount Drugs, Jacksonville
sajones@realodiscountdrug.com
Northeastern Ohio Universities College of Medicine Graduate

Amber Korn, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Blue Ridge Pharmacy (Sona + Clinic), Asheville
akorn@sonapharmacy.com
Presbyterian College Graduate

Shannon Rudolph, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord
shannon@moosepharmacy.com
University of Buffalo Graduate

Brittany Thompson, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Brame Huie Pharmacy, North Wilkesboro
brittany@bramehuierx.com
Presbyterian College Graduate

Ryan Wheeler, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Discount Drugs, New Bern
rwheeler@realodiscountdrug.com
Campbell University Graduate

Amber Yopp, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Chapel Hill
amber.yopp@walgreens.com
Campbell University Graduate

Allie Fay, PharmD

Pharmacy Resident
AccessCare, Morrisville
afay@ncaccesscare.org
Ohio Northern University Graduate

2015-2016-CPRP_Residents

 

Jordan Ballou, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Brame-Huie Pharmacy, North Wilkesboro

jordan@bramehuierx.com

Campbell University Graduate

Desiree Gaines, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord

desiree@moosepharmacy.com

Wingate University Graduate

Jeannie Ong, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Asheville

jeannie.ong@walgreens.com

Midwestern University Graduate

Hannah Renner, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Chapel Hill

hannah.renner@walgreens.com

St Louis College of Pharmacy Graduate

Laura Rhodes, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Pharmacy, Concord

laura@moosepharmacy.com

Palm Beach Atlantic University Graduate

Breanna Sunderman, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kroger Pharmacy, Raleigh

breanna.sunderman@stores.kroger.com

University of Iowa Graduate

Ryan Templeton, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Pharmacy, New Bern

rtempleton@realodiscountdrug.com

Virginia Commonwealth University Graduate

c967412b-2bc3-42c3-a968-23df07ef2c30

f7221a51-e70a-4738-a27e-c67203b27b7a

Anna Armstrong, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kroger Pharmacy

mayoungb@email.unc.edu

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Graduate

8a5122a8-416e-4f1f-9f5e-e9465014a516

Samantha Arrants, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Realo Discount Drugs

sarrants3857@yahoo.com

University of Mississippi Graduate

cc6f4a91-d7c3-48b6-87e4-b50e290be3ae

Josephine “Jo” Cheng, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Brame Huie Pharmacy, North Wilkesboro

jscheng66@gmail.com

Wayne State University Graduate

47a97beb-1e84-48b3-8d0d-e0ca5b921dfc

Danielle “Dani” Harris, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Chapel Hill

danielle.k.harris@gmail.com

University of Iowa Graduate

d8b0552e-5b7d-4a07-a8e6-797b68f6b6fa

Harskin “H. J.” Hayes, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy

hj@moosepharmacy.com

University of South Carolina Graduate

a1eeaf13-2cee-42b8-a300-dcdd90df07c1

Nicole Pezzino, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Walgreens, Asheville

ncp302@gmail.com

University of Pittsburgh Graduate

5cf5bcc0-ae8e-4153-a783-e14837c9735a

Carlie Traylor, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy

catraylor@gmail.com

University of Georgia Graduate

1b19ded5-beb6-4dcb-beec-a48c0095f7a2

lberenbrok

Luke Berenbrok, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kerr Drug – Chapel Hill

lberenbrok@kerrdrug.com

First position after residency: Assistant Professor at the University of Pittsburgh

Site Coordinator: Tasha Michaels
University of Pittsburg graduate

pbrown

Patrick Brown, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord

patrickbrown@moosepharmacy.com

Site Coordinator: Ashley Branham
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

cfrye

Charlie Frye, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Brame Huie Pharmacy – North Wilkesboro

cfrye@email.unc.edu

First position after residency: Staff Pharmacist, Realo Discount Drug

Site Coordinator: April Chapman
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

wholland

William Holland, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord

william@moosepharmacy.com

First position after residency: Pharmacist-in-charge, Realo Discount Drug

Site Coordinator: Ashley Branham
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

chumphries

Courtney Humphries, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kroger Pharmacy – Raleigh

courtney_tate@unc.ecu

First position after residency: Staff Pharmacist, Harris Teeter

Site Coordinator: Ouita Gatton
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

msmith

Megan Smith, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kerr Drug – Asheville

msmith@kerrdrug.com

First position after residency:Postdoctoral Fellow in Community Practice at UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Site Coordinator: Andria Eker
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

a59b18ee-9b08-45ff-a1f3-42e4b32e4137

gates_amanda

Amanda Gates, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kerr Drug – Chapel Hill

agates@kerrdrug.com

Preceptors: Tasha Michaels and Jessica Lee
UNC Chapel Hill graduate

hollar_mandy

Mandy Hollar, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kerr Drug – Chapel Hill

mhollar@kerrdrug.com

Preceptors: Tasha Michaels and Jessica Lee
UNC Chapel Hill graduate

matulewicz_abby

Abby Matulewicz, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Kerr Drug – Asheville

amatulewicz@kerrdrug.com

Preceptors: Andria Eker and David Line
Drake University graduate

norris_leslie

Leslie Norris, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord

leslie_norris@unc.edu

Preceptors: Joe Moose and Ashley Branham
Campbell University graduate

daly_chris

Christopher Daly, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord

chris_daly@unc.edu

Preceptors: Joe Moose and Ashley Branham
University of Buffalo graduate

roark_angie

Angie Roark, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
Brame Huie Pharmacy – North Wilkesboro

aroark@email.unc.edu

Preceptors: Cathy Huie, April Chapman, and Lane Ferguson
UNC Chapel Hill graduate

shah_neil

Neil Shah, PharmD

Managed Care Resident
AccessCare – Morrisville

neil.shah@unc.edu

Preceptor: Trista Pfeiffenberger
University of Michigan graduate

2011 community pharmacy residents

abisogun_abisoye

Abisoye Abisogun, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
aabisogun@kerrheatlh.com
Kerr Health Care Center – Chapel Hill
Preceptor: Tasha Michaels
University of Charleston graduate

shelly_jamie

Jamie Shelly, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
jshelly@kerrhealth.com
Kerr Health Care Center – Raleigh
Preceptor: Debbie Pruss
Purdue University graduate

eker_andrea

Andria Eker, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
aeker@kerrhealth.com
Kerr Health Care Center – Asheville
Preceptor: Anthony Pudlo
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

bullock_hannah

Hannah Bullock, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
hannah_bullock@unc.edu
Carolina Apothecary – Reidsville
Preceptor: Nathan Hemberg and Abbey Jenkins
Wingate University graduate

mcgavin_erin

Erin McGavin, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
erin_mcgavin@unc.edu
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord
Preceptors: Joe Moose and Ashley Branham
South University graduate

whaley_brandi

Brandi Whaley, PharmD

Community Pharmacy Resident
brandi_whaley@unc.edu
Moose Professional Pharmacy – Concord
Preceptors: Joe Moose and Ashley Branham
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

james_kristin

Kristin James, PharmD

Managed Care Resident
kristin_james@unc.edu
AccessCare-Morrisville
Preceptor: Trista Pfeiffenberger
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate

2010-2011-residents

fcohenour

France Cohenour, PharmD

Resident site: Moose Professional Pharmacy, Concord, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Moose and James Bowman
Samford University graduate
frances_cohenour@unc.edu

mcollver

Matthew Collver, PharmD

Resident site: Moose Professional Pharmacy, Concord, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Moose and James Bowman
South Carolina graduate
matthew_collver@unc.edu

ajenkins

Abbey Jenkins, PharmD

Resident site: Carolina Apothecary, Reidsville, North Carolina
Preceptor: Nathan Hemberg
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate
abbeyj@email.unc.edu

dpetri

Dana Petri, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Preceptor: Lisa Padgett and Tasha Michaels
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate
dpetri@kerrhealth.com

ssmith

Sarah Smith, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Zebulon, North Carolina
Preceptor: Abby Caplan
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate
ssmith@kerrhealth.com

jwaitzman

Jennifer Waitzman, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Raleigh, North Carolina
Preceptor: Debbie Pruss
Ohio Northern University graduate
jwaitzman@kerrhealth.com

2009-10 group shot

bayliss

Katie Bayliss, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Zebulon, North Carolina
Preceptor: Abby Caplan
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate
katie.bayliss@gmail.com

brand

Brittany Brand, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Raleigh, North Carolina
Preceptor: Debbie Pruss
Wayne State University graduate
dnarb13@gmail.com

chang

Cindy Chang, PharmD

Resident site: Moose Professional Pharmacy, Concord, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Moose and James Bowman
Midwestern University (Glendale, Ariz.) graduate
ccc120@gmail.com

dawson2

Sara Dawson, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Heidrick
UNC-Chapel Hill graduate
saraadawson@gmail.com

jones

YoRonda Jones, PharmD

Resident site: Carolina Apothecary
Reidsville, North Carolina
Preceptor: Nathan Hemberg
Campbell University graduate
yoronda_jones@unc.edu

smolen

Amanda Smolen, PharmD

Resident site: Moose Professional Pharmacy, Concord, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Moose and James Bowman
University of New York at Buffalo graduate
amanda_smolen@unc.edu

weeks

Latasha Weeks, PharmD

Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Durham, North Carolina
Preceptor: Tasha Michaels
University of Maryland graduate
lweeks@kdihealthsolutions.com

2008-09 group shot

adams

Lisa Adams Padgett, PharmD

ladamspadgett@kerrhealth.com
Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Zebulon, North Carolina
Preceptor: Ron DeVizia
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Cary, North Carolina

branham

Ashley Branham, PharmD

ashley@moosepharmacy.com
Resident site: Moose Professional Pharmacy, Concord, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Moose
First Position after Residency: PGY2 residency in academia and community

brantley

Heidi Brantley, PharmD

hbrantley@kdihealthsolutions.com
Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Raleigh, North Carolina
Preceptor: Debbie Pruss
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Pharmacy Physician Health Alliance

rinkes-smith

Jennifer Rinkes-Smith, PharmD

jrinkes@kdihealthsolutions.com
Resident site: Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Preceptor: Joe Heidrick
West Virginia University graduate
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Kerr Drug Zebulon

vink

Jessica Vink, PharmD

vink@email.unc.edu
Resident site: Carolina Apothecary / Rockingham County Council on Aging, Reidsville, North Carolina
Preceptors: Arnold Britt, Detra Morton, Nate Hemberg
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, University of Pittsburgh Medical Center

2007-2008 group shot

caplan

Abby Caplan, PharmD

acaplan@kerrhealth.com
Location: Zebulon, North Carolina
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Southport, North Carolina
Current Position: Clinical Coordinator, KDI Health Solutions, Zebulon, North Carolina

michaels

Tasha Matheny Michaels, PharmD

tmichaels@kerrhealth.com
Location: Durham, North Carolina
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Durham, North Carolina
Current Position: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Health, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

pudlo

Anthony Pudlo, PharmD, MBA

apudlo@iarx.org
Location: Asheville North Carolina
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug Health Care Center, Asheville, North Carolina
Current Position: Vice President of Professional Affairs, Iowa Pharmacy Association, Des Moines, Iowa

yoder

Kyle Yoder, PharmD

yoder.kyle@gmail.com
Location: Mount Pleasant, North Carolina
First Position after Residency: Moose Pharmacy, Mount Pleasant, North Carolina
Current Position: Moose Pharmacy, Mount Pleasant, North Carolina

2006-2007 group shot

clark

John Clark

john_clark@unc.edu
Location of Practice: Cramerton, NC
First Position after Residency: Pharmacist, Cramerton Drug

fitch

Melissa Fitch

misanne@gmail.com
Location of Practice: Chicago, IL
First Position after Residency: Manager, Pharmaceutical Care Development and Medication Adherence
Current Position: Manager, Pharmaceutical Care Development and Medication Adherence

forrister

Daniel Forrister

daniel.forrister@gmail.com
Location of Practice: Athens, GA
First Position after Residency: Clinical Assistant Professor, UGA College of Pharmacy
Current Position: Clinical Assistant Professor, UGA College of Pharmacy

pruss

Debra Pruss

dpruss@kerrhealth.com
Location of Practice: Raleigh, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Clinical Coordinator, KDI Health Solutions, Raleigh, North Carolina

2005-2006 group shot

childress

Melinda Childress

mchildress05@yahoo.com
Location of Practice: Winston-Salem, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist in Ambulatory Care at Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center
Current Position: Clinical Pharmacist, Yadkin Valley Pharmacy & Foster Drug Co.

reed

Ashley Reed

Ashley.Reed@va.gov
Location of Practice: Grand Junction, CO
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, VA Medical Center

rush

Dawn Rush

dawn_rush@unc.edu
Location of Practice: Jackson, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Rural Health Group at Twin County

vaughn

Amanda Lehenbauer Vaughn

manda524@hotmail.com
Location of Practice: Sanford, NC
First Position after Residency: PIC, Kmart Pharmacy
Current Position: PIC, Kmart Pharmacy

whitehead

Amanda Whitehead

apwhitehead@hotmail.com
Location of Practice: Elizabeth City, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Tarheel 2 Pharmacy

2004-2005 group shot

alexander

Heather Alexander

Location of Practice: Myrtle Beach, SC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Pharmacist, Walmart

bowman

James Bowman

moosedrugjames@yahoo.com
Location of Practice: Concord, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Moose Pharmacies
Current Position: Clinical Pharmacist, Moose Pharmacies

heidrick

Joseph Heidrick

jheidrick@kdihealthsolutions.com
Location of Practice: Chapel Hill, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Clinical Coordinator, KDI Health Solutions, Chapel Hill, North Carolina

downing

Janell Downing

jnorris2@email.unc.edu
Location of Practice: Kitty Hawk, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Pharmacist, Bear Drug, Independent in Kitty Hawk

heaton

Ryan Heaton Herrin

Ryan.h.Herrin@gmail.com
Location of Practice: Concord, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Moose Pharmacies
Current Position: Medical Pharmacy of Uwharrie in Albemarle, NC

vinti

Angela Vinti

vinti@ohsu.edu
First Position after Residency: Assistant Professor of Clinical Pharmacy, University of the Sciences in Philadelphia
Current Position: Oregon Health & Science University Internal Medicine & Geriatrics

welch

Adam Welch

welch@wilkes.edu
Location of Practice: Wilkes-Barre, PA
First Position after Residency: Assistant Professor, Wilkes University
Current Position: Assistant Professor, Wilkes University

Christie (Hughes) Dresback

christie_hughes02@yahoo.com
Location of Practice: Asheville, NC
First Position after Residency: Medication Assistance Program Coordinator, Mission Hospitals
Current Position: Clinical Pharmacist, Sam’s Club

Tracey Kornegay

simmonstk@embarqmail.com
Location of Practice: Eastern, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Community Care Plan of Eastern Carolina

Beth Spencer

sspencer@wingate.edu
Location of Practice: Wingate, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Pharmacist, Moose Pharmacies
Current Position: Advanced Community Practice Coordinator and Assistant Professor

Lauren Angelo

langelo@aphanet.org
Location of Practice: Washington DC
First Position after Residency: Assistant Professor, Butler University
Current Position: Senior Manager, Education Programs, APhA

Lori Brown

Lori.Brown@msj.org
Location of Practice: Asheville, NC
First Position after Residency: Clinical Coordinator, Kerr Drug
Current Position: Manager, Outpatient Clinical Pharmacy Services, Mission Hospital