You are here: Home

Search results

83 items matching your search terms.
Filter the results.
Item type

New items since

Sort by relevance · date (newest first) · alphabetically
AAPS Honors Huang with Distinguished Pharmaceutical Scientist Award
Leaf Huang, PhD, received the 2013 Distinguished Pharmaceutical Scientist Award from the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists on November 10 at the AAPS Annual Meeting and Exposition.
Located in News / Current News
Andrew Lee Promoted to Full Professor
Lee uses nuclear magnetic resonance spectroscopy to study the role of structural dynamics in protein function for a variety of proteins that play important roles in metabolism and signal transduction.
Located in News / Current News
Arthritis Researcher Blalock Promoted to Professor
Susan Blalock, MPH, PhD, is a behavioral scientist who has focused primarily on the prevention and treatment of arthritis during her career.
Located in News / Current News
Associate Professor Wiltshire Receives Tenure
Pharmacogenomics researcher Tim Wiltshire, PhD, joined the School in 2007 and is the associate director of the UNC Institute for Pharmacogenomics and Individualized Therapy.
Located in News / Current News
Blalock Appointed to FDA Risk Communications Committee
The fifteen-member committee helps ensure that drugs and other products regulated by the FDA are safe and effective. The committee advises the commissioner of the FDA on ways to communicate the risks that are associated with products the agency regulates
Located in News / Current News
Blalock Named DPOP Vice Chair
Associate professor Susan Blalock will direct and lead research and graduate education in the Division of Pharmaceutical Outcomes and Policy as its new vice chair.
Located in News / Current News
Blalock Receives Grant to Study RA Medication Risk Communication
Research will focus on how patients extract gist from the verbatim information they receive from rheumatologists
Located in News / Current News
Blouin to Chair AACP Dean’s Council
Located in News / Current News
Brouwer, Kohn Receive Grants from NC TraCS Institute
Located in News / Current News
Caiola Receives UNC's Brooks Award for Public Service
Associate Professor Steve Caiola (center) is the 2013 recipient of the Ned Brooks Award from the Carolina Center for Public Service.
Located in News / Current News