Scott Savage, Pharm.D., presents Steve Caiola, M.S., with the 2017 Fred Eckel Award.

Steve Caiola Receives Eckel Award

September 15, 2017

Steve Caiola, M.S., professor emeritus in and former chair of the School’s Division of Practice Advancement and Clinical Education, received the Fred M. Eckel Pharmacy Leadership Award for 2017. The award in honor of Fred M. Eckel, M.S., is jointly … Continued

Mollie Scott, Pharm.D.

Scott to Chair ASHP Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners

September 14, 2017

Mollie Ashe Scott, Pharm.D., clinical associate professor and regional associate dean of the School’s Asheville satellite campus, was elected to chair the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners. She will serve as chair-elect for the upcoming … Continued

Anksorus Receives Kappa Epsilon Alumni Award

September 12, 2017

Heidi Anksorus, Pharm.D., was awarded Kappa Epsilon’s Unicorn Award for recognition of her service to the organization as an adviser. The award is given biennially and recognizes alumni participation and involvement within the fraternity. Anksorus has been at the UNC … Continued

Denise Rhoney and Wendy Cox

Rhoney, Cox Named to New Associate Dean Roles

August 29, 2017

Denise Rhoney, Pharm.D., has been named associate dean for curricular innovation at the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy, and Wendy Cox, Pharm.D., is now the associate dean for professional education. Rhoney is the Ron and Nancy McFarlane Distinguished Professor and … Continued

UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy Ranked Sixth in the World

August 22, 2017

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill has been ranked sixth in the world in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences by the ShanghaiRanking Consultancy, an independent organization that has been the official publisher of the Academic Ranking of World Universities … Continued

Libbie Dellinger Wins Burrus Family Award for Service

August 17, 2017

Elizabeth “Libbie” Dellinger, who graduated from the UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy in May, is the 2017 recipient of the Samuel B. Burrus Family Award for Community Service. The award is presented to a student currently enrolled in the School … Continued

Aubé Receives Edward Leete Award for Teaching and Research

August 16, 2017

Jeffrey Aubé, Ph.D., is the recipient of the 2017 Edward Leete Award from the American Chemical Society’s division of organic chemistry. The award recognizes outstanding contributions to teaching and research in organic chemistry. Aubé is a Fred Eshelman Distinguished Professor … Continued